A- A A+

Board of Directors


Stephanie Dickens, Chair

Dr. Angela D. Reddix, First Vice-Chair | President/CEO, ARDX

Cathy Drewry | Second Vice Chair | Community Volunteer

Shelley Kay-Marriner, Secretary | Retired Captain the United States Navy

Joanna Brumsey, Treasurer | Wall Eihorn Chernitzer, PC


Donna Allen | Community Volunteer

Georjeane L. Bluming, Ph.D. | Retired, AAA of Tidewater

Dr. Kathleen N. Cabler | Founder & Principal Cabler Consulting Group, LLC

Deborah Y. Collins | Attorney, Sullivan Law Group, P.L.C.

Giovanna M. Genard | Assistant Vice President for Strategic Communication and Marketing, Old Dominion University

Vanessa Jenkins, Ed.D | Director of Norfolk State University Counseling Center

Lt. Michele Meister | Virginia Beach Police Department-First Precinct

Dr. Jeanne Natali | Director of Intercultural Learning, Tidewater Community College

Dr. LaQuiche Parrott, Ed. D | Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, Virginia Beach City Public Schools

Amasa Smith | Director of Programming and Communication, CIVIC Leadership Institute

Vanessa Stillman | Litigation Associate, Midgett & Preti PC

Guisela Torres | Financial Services Professional, New York Life Insurance Company